I Am A Landscape

15 Jun

For years, my intent was hollow-

like a taut drum

or  a rusting, alluminium biscuit tin

Dreams and passions located in my head, niggling

in a strictured cage

specially cultivated and nurtured in order to  HURT, LIMIT, CAUSE PAIN

Now, my intent burns, it flames and rests deep within my yellow gut

like a sun rising

forming

like I am enough,

Just as I Am,

And, there are no shards now in my landscape

ONLY

spots of colour,              gentleness

hope                           sparkle,

orange, green, red and blue

Just As I Am: mountain proud, and perpetually emerging

Leave a Reply

