Session 8 Catch-Up: A Slice Of Watermelon and a Thoughtful Discussion

21 Jun

Another really creative and thoughtful session. The 100 Questions exercise was really worth doing: exposing our areas of growth and where meaning lies for each other. I found it particularly revealing considering I had done the same exercise over a year ago and so much has occured between now and then. It was an excellent way to check in and see how far I had come. It’s one to repeat I think. The exercise also initiated a really excellent discussion on issues such as what happens after death; how can I contribute, move away from myself; and how do you deal with growing old….challenging and revealing stuff- all articulated sensitively and with warmth.

The creative expression of our findings were also really interesting and part of my piece had the following poem attached to it encased in a box/cage:

NO LONGER DO I HAVE TO BE SOMETHING I AM NOT STRETCHING OUT LIKE A BRANCH I REALISE I AM PART OF SOMETHING MUCH BIGGER THAN MYSELF THE BRANCH CONNECTS TO OTHER BRANCHES AND TAKES ME BEYOND MYSELF LIKE A RIPPLE I UNFURL THROUGH WIND AND RAIN WITH HOPE AND GRATITUDE YOU ARE JUST AS MUCH PART OF THIS AS I I REACH OUT TO YOU AND OPEN MY ARMS TO YOU YOU WHO ARE ME AND ME WHO ARE YOU I AM

Leave a Reply

