‘Neon Power’: The Journals of Lili Morgan #3 (Emerging Abstract Neon Artist)

18 Apr

Revolution Green

Several months have gone by  since Lili left her Visitor Peep/Artist In Residence position, and now she has returned for her regular fortnightly blog-spot. Lili will be taking us along with her on her painterly journey and the development of her work with ‘neons’. While Lili’s with us we’ll also be setting her up with a mini- collaboration and Lili will have access to mentoring if needed. It’s also worth mentioning that we have nearly pulled together our next visitor peep project. We are just waiting on one more artist to confirm his participation and then we’ll be away! 

>>>

Without further ado…here’s Lili:

>

Wednesday 17th April

Well it’s time for my latest journal and I don’t know where the time has gone? The weeks are flying into months and before long we will have our glorious English summer (well maybe a nice day or two if we are lucky!) We have had the longest winter I can remember and it has been appalling. Spring is finally here and it has brought a sense of optimism with it (Well for myself anyway).

 I have come up against a bit of a brickwall with some of my ideas for my art. It isn’t anything that I can’t get past. It just means that I will have to wait a little longer to progress in the direction I am aiming for. I don’t really find it too disheartening. I think having a challenge is good. It will make everything more satisfying when I do eventually reach my goals. Unfortunately, it also means that I will also have to wait a little longer to reveal the twist to my work. All in good time though.

 I am still working on a couple of new pictures, which I can hopefully share with my next journal. The neon’s are definitely putting up a bit of a fight and they are pretty hard to manipulate. They like to go where they want, and not where I want them to go. It may take me a little while to get them to comply. We will get there in the end though!! 

 They are certainly a challenge in themselves. However, I do love the vibrancy of their colours. Their brightness is beautiful (in my eyes anyway!). Because of that, I don’t think another medium would be so suitable for me.

 All good things come to those that wait! (Or so the saying goes!) So I am going to wait to move forward. I am going to wait for the neons to tow the line, and I am going to wait to reveal my little twist. 

 I am not going to wait to carry on painting, or to write my next journal in a fortnight. I really enjoy writing my thoughts to share with you, and it always helps with my motivation. I am very happy that @Artipeep have given me the opportunity to carry on with my journal. So Thank you. Thank you. Thank you Artipeeps!

 On that very thankful note I will bid you farewell for another fortnight. I hope for my next journal to be a little more exciting, with at least one or two new pictures to share with you.

 Those naughty neon’s will just have to behave!! 

 Until next time.

All the very best,

 

Lili x

 >>

Slideshow of Lili’s work thus far:

>>>>>

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 If you want to see more of Lili’s journaling and path you can find her lurking under the Visitor Peep Tab on our site Menu above.

Or follow her: https://twitter.com/LiliMorganArt

2 Responses to “‘Neon Power’: The Journals of Lili Morgan #3 (Emerging Abstract Neon Artist)”

  1. The Code Crimson (@TheCodeCrimson) April 18, 2013 at 4:13 pm #

    Love the colors! I’ve always enjoyed abstract art, though I have always had problems actually making any I’m happy with. Looking forward to seeing more of your work. You’ll bash through those wall, of that I am sure.

    • ArtiPeep April 19, 2013 at 3:01 pm #

      From Lili Morgan to you,

      ‘Thank you for taking the time to write an encouraging comment for me. It is very much appreciated. I am happy that you like the colours as well. It won’t be too long until things are back on track and then it will be full steam ahead!’

Leave a Reply

