‘Neon Power’: The Journals of Lili Morgan #6 (Emerging Abstract Neon Artist)

30 May

Revolution Green

Several months have gone by  since Lili left her Visitor Peep/Artist In Residence position, and now she has returned for her regular fortnightly blog-spot. Lili will be taking us along with her on her painterly journey and the development of her work with ‘neons’. While Lili’s with us we’ll also be setting her up with a mini- collaboration and Lili will have access to mentoring if needed.

 Without further ado…here’s Lili:

>>>>

Wednesday 29th May 

 “I really don’t know where the time goes. Another fortnight has passed and it’s journal time!

 My portfolio isn’t ready yet. I think I may do a few more pictures for it as well. I am very critical of my work and I only want to include the pictures that I really like. I presume that is normal for other artists? I am also a bit to attached to them, which I really need to get over. I wonder if other artists feel the same way about their work?
>>>
I am currently trawling through all of my contacts to get ready to send my portfolio out. So the time is now really close. I feel a bit nervous and I hope that I will get a good response. It is a big step into the unknown. Ohhh…exciting but also scary!!
>>>>
 I suppose it is a bit more daunting as I have not had any formal training (apart from an art qualification from back in the day at school). Everything I do just comes from the heart..(Oh do pass me the bucket, and cue the violins!!)
>>>
 I am sure it will be fine. Everyone I have encountered on my journey so far, has been incredibly kind and helpful, and I expect that will follow through.
>>>
 I am currently working on my collaboration with the lovely poet, Nat Hall and I have some great ideas. I think this picture may include normal acrylics, as well as the neons. (They can do their own little collaboration within the picture!). I am thinking a lot about moons at the moment!
>>>
 So now it is the countdown to my next journal to officially showcase my work in it’s complete entire form. As I was hoping to reveal it this week and I haven’t been able to, I will give you a little clue:
>>>
 “The neons like to get dressed up at night!”
>>>
 You may guess from that, or you may think I have totally lost the plot! (Haha! I am never quite too far from the latter anyway!).
>>>
 Well there it is. All official. No turning back. My next journal will be my most exciting (well for me anyway!). The neon’s and my little secret will be aired in public for all to see.
>>>
 I had best get on with it then hadn’t I? I have a fair bit to do in the next couple of weeks and there is no time like the present. (She says sounding soo thoroughly British! No room for the nerves. Just get on with it woman!)
>>>
 So on that note…..This very British bag of nerves is off to get on with it!”
>>>>>>>
Have a great fortnight all!…
>>>
 (So not scared!)
>>>
Until my next journal! ….
???
 (Help!!!!)
>>>
 Take care…
>>>
 😉
>>>
 Love Lili x

.

If you want to see more of Lili’s journaling and path you can find her lurking under the Visitor Peep Tab on our site Menu above.

Or follow her: https://twitter.com/LiliMorganArt

Equally, if you want to find out more about our present Visitor Peep Project ‘Interactions and Intersections’ with Kelly Occhiuzzo . You can find more out here, here, here and here. 

>>>

Leave a Reply

