‘Neon Power’: The Journals of Lili Morgan #7 (Emerging Abstract Neon Artist)

13 Jun

Revolution Green

Several months have gone by  since Lili left her Visitor Peep/Artist In Residence position, and now she has returned for her regular fortnightly blog-spot. Lili will be taking us along with her on her painterly journey and the development of her work with ‘neons’. While Lili’s with us we’ll also be setting her up with a mini- collaboration and Lili will have access to mentoring if needed.

 Here’s Lili:

_________________________

>>>>

Wednesday 12th June

 “Well here it is. Time to reveal the little twist to my art work. If you haven’t guessed already then, with no further ado…..

The neons that I paint with are actually neon UV paint. They glow under a flourescent UV blacklight! This means that all my pictures are two in one.

I have taken photos of Galaxy 14, Twisted Heart and Atomic number 10  to show you how different the pictures look with and without the UV light. Personally, I like them best with the UV lighting as they glow so brightly.
>>>>>

Galaxy 14:

>>>>>

Twisted Heart:

>>>>>

Atomic number 10:

>>>>
I haven’t seen many other artists use this concept, and my art is unique in the fact that I use these paints in every one of my pictures.
 >>>>
 I love that they can all be seen in a completely different light! Literally!
 >>>>
I am currently working on a few more pictures (one being my collaboration with the lovely poet Nat Hall). Once these are finished, then I will be sending my portfolio out. I am having a few problems with my internet at the moment, but it should be completed very soon including my new pictures.
 >>>>
Anyway, I wanted to share my little twist  with ArtiPeeps first. I hope you like them!
>>>>
🙂
>>>>
Until next time!
>>>>
Take Care,
>>>>
Love Lili x
>>>>

If you want to see more of Lili’s journaling and path you can find her lurking under the Visitor Peep Tab on our site Menu above.

Or follow her: https://twitter.com/LiliMorganArt

Equally, if you want to find out more about our last Visitor Peep Project ‘Interactions and Intersections’ with Kelly Occhiuzzo . You can find more out here, here, herehere and here. 

>>>

2 Responses to “‘Neon Power’: The Journals of Lili Morgan #7 (Emerging Abstract Neon Artist)”

  1. Kate June 13, 2013 at 10:40 am #

    Just beautiful, Lili! Love the surprise – had no idea what it would be. Looking forward to seeing your collaboration with Nat, you’re both brilliant 🙂 x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Reading At Night By Invisible Light | I . D O U B T . I T/ - June 25, 2013

    […] ‘Neon Power’: The Journals of Lili Morgan #7 (Emerging Abstract Neon Artist) (artipeeps.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

