‘Neon Power’: The Journals of Lili Morgan #8 (Emerging Abstract Neon Artist)

27 Jun

Revolution Green

Several months have gone by  since Lili left her Visitor Peep/Artist In Residence position, and now she has returned for her regular fortnightly blog-spot. Lili will be taking us along with her on her painterly journey and the development of her work with ‘neons’. While Lili’s with us we’ll also be setting her up with a mini- collaboration and Lili will have access to mentoring if needed.

 Here’s Lili:

_________________________

>>>>

Wednesday 26th June

“Yay it’s journal time!

I haven’t been up to too much in the last couple of weeks really. I am in the process of painting another picture called 0511, as it looks like fireworks. I have taken a sneak preview picture to show you. The white firework bits are very raised on the canvas, so some aren’t quite dry yet to paint over. I am hoping that they will glow nicely. I will post the finished piece lit up by the UV light on my twitter account in the next couple of days @LiliMorganArt and also in my next journal.
>>>>>>>
0511 by Lili Morgan
>>>>>>
I am also working on my collaboration with Nat Hall that will be featured on ArtiPeeps on Wednesday 3rd July. I can only tell you that there is red, gold and perhaps a moon involved! Ohhhhhh!!! 😉
>>>>
I also bought a blank puzzle today, which I thought would look rather nice painted on and framed. I will post a picture of it once it is completed.
>>>>
I have been researching quite a bit over the last couple of weeks, as I have a few other future ideas where to go with my UV art. I am going on holiday in July, so that will also be an ideal time to brainstorm whilst on the beach!
>>>>
Things are coming together nicely and I have also confirmed my involvement in the Transformations Poetry collaboration, which is going to be part of an exhibition in Norfolk in 2014 and also be turned into a book. The theme is Ovid’s ‘Metamorphoses. More details of that as and when I find out.
>>>>
So on that fine note I shall bid you farewell. Oh, and here is another one of my pictures lit up by the UV light! This one is called Pink Rock!
>>>>>
Pink Rock- Neon
>>>>
As a reminder, here’s what it looked like without the neons:
>>>>>
Pink Rock by Lili Morgan

Pink Rock by Lili Morgan

>>>>>
Bye bye,
>>>>
Take care,
>>>>
Lili X  
>>>>>
_____
>>>>
>>>>>>
If you want to see more of Lili’s journaling and path you can find her lurking under the Visitor Peep Tab on our site menu.
>>>>
Or you can follow Lili on Twitter here:
>>>>>
>>>>>
Equally, you can find out about our last Visitor Peep Project ‘Interactions and Intersections’ with artist Kelly Occhiuzzo, You can find out more here, here, here, here and here.
>>>>

 

>>>

Leave a Reply

