Weekend Showcase: Estrella Azul (Writer)

25 Oct

Spotlight

Every Friday, 1 artist/poet/writer, letting their work speak for itself.

.

Featuring

Estrella Azul

.

‘In the past, people have described me as pensive. As proof of that, and of how my mind works, below is this little slice of life flash fiction piece which came to life as I was thinking of writers, of bloggers and their blogs, and of how short-lived some blogs are or how quickly they disappear without a trace leaving us wondering what might have happened to their owners’.

.

the closet of dreams

Please find below the text from Estrella’s flash image

.

The Closet of Dreams

.

She sat under a window and let her words flow:

I should probably say something explain or reason.

The closet is empty. Closed most likely forever.

It may return, in a different form. It does not even know itself ‘if’ or ‘when’.

.

Things are good acting on life’s stage, moving furniture.

.

Life’s more beautiful in reality, the writing seems to flow better in private.

.

Wishing for you growth dear ones,

live, love and only come across wellness on your paths.

.

Have a golden Autumn!

 .

Writer’s Biography: 

Estrella Azul is a writer, passionate about reading, floral art and photography, with an artistic personality and a soulful outlook on life, who shadows well. Estrella shares with her readers some of her thoughts and daily happenings, along with her creative writing on Life’s a stage – WebBlog©.

https://twitter.com/EstrellaAzul

 

.

Do get in touch via the Comment box or @ArtiPeep if you would like to be showcased. You’d be welcomed!

 

11 Responses to “Weekend Showcase: Estrella Azul (Writer)”

  1. Jerome Kiel October 25, 2013 at 10:17 am #

    I like the introspective nature of the poem, it says what it says…to the writer. What has, for me, helped to develop the craft of poetry, over many years of writing, is observing and capturing those ‘external’ moments, overheard conversations in cafes, lines in a newspaper, pictures in an art gallery which give a kind of social comment, the way I think people interact, good or not so good. I like the phrase, ‘making the mundane marvellous’, which is exploring the ordinary things we humans do, so that we can all enjoy and share those experiences through well-crafted poetic words.

    I always recommend reading Julia Cameron’s book, THE RIGHT TO WRITE, which is a gentle and experienced way of showing us that writing can be as much a part of our lives as washing our faces. It’s also important for our inner self.

    Keep on keepin’ on!

    • ArtiPeep October 26, 2013 at 9:33 am #

      Jerome, Good to hear from you again, and nice to know you’re keeping an eye on ArtiPeeps. Estrella’s showcase seems to have struck quite a few chords with people which is great. I know she’ll be responding to what you’ve said too shortly.

      I’m a big fan of Julia Cameron as well. I’ve read the ‘Artist’s Way’ and ‘Veins of Gold’. I must look up the one you’ve mentioned; sounds right up my street!

      ArtiPeeps will certainly keep on keepin’ on! Thanks for your support and interest.

      All the very best.
      Nicky

    • Estrella Azul October 26, 2013 at 8:00 pm #

      That is what I also like about poetry, the mundane can be made so interesting and beautiful. Thank you for taking the time to read and comment. And especially for the recommendation, I like Julia Cameron’s books, but haven’t read this one yet.

  2. David G Shrock October 25, 2013 at 8:41 pm #

    I’ve seen many blogs go dormant, and I’ve come across a few goodbye notices. Nothing as spiritual and simply stated as this retrospective fiction. Beautiful.

    • Estrella Azul October 26, 2013 at 8:01 pm #

      Thank you, David, it makes me happy that you liked this retrospective fiction piece! I felt it was just perfect to share here; good to see I was right 🙂

  3. Tammy October 27, 2013 at 5:12 pm #

    Nice work Estrella. I also like your comment about the mundane. It took me a long time to realize that poems could be drawn from such things.

    • Estrella Azul March 15, 2014 at 12:31 pm #

      Can’t say it took me too long to realize, as nearly all my poems are drawn from the mundane. Thank you for reading and commenting, Tammy. It makes me glad you liked my piece!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Closet of Dreams & by Estrella Azul, featured over at ArtiPeeps | Life's a stage - WebBlog - October 25, 2013

    […] many great artists thanks to it. It’s humbling to point towards the website today, and say: I’m featured there! […]

  2. A glance under the surface – by Estrella Azul, featured over at ArtiPeeps | Life's a stage - WebBlog - March 18, 2014

    […] Nicky from ArtiPeeps contacted me about a feature article a couple of months ago, (“The Closet of Dreams”) I was thrilled. It was such a wonderful opportunity. And, it also meant that I qualified for […]

  3. My short essay about love, featured on ArtiPeeps | Life's a stage - WebBlog - April 29, 2014

    […] Nicky from ArtiPeeps contacted me about a feature article a couple of months ago, (“The Closet of Dreams”) I was thrilled. It was such a wonderful […]

  4. That moment, my poem, featured on ArtiPeeps | Life's a stage - WebBlog - May 19, 2014

    […] article a couple of months ago, I was thrilled. It was such a wonderful opportunity. I shared “The Closet of Dreams”, which I have designed myself to add a more personal feel to the words I was […]

Leave a Reply

