‘Neon Power’: The Journals of Lili Morgan #13 (Emerging Abstract Neon Artist)

5 Dec

Revolution Green

A good while has passed since Lili left her Visitor Peep/’Artist In Residence’ position. Since then she has taken us a long with her via her regular monthly journal-spot. However today, regrettably, is Lili’s last journal entry for us. She’s all set to start off a website of her own as she mentions below. I’d like to say a HUGE thank you to Lili for all her spirited and lively journal entries over the past months. And I look forward, Lili, to working with you in the new year on ‘Transformations’ which will be another journey with your neons! Thank you for your contribution.  

Now Here’s Lili:

Sadly this is my last journal entry via ArtiPeeps so before I write anything I would like to say a very big , “Thank you” to Nicky for everything she has done. We will still be working together and we have the exciting “Transformation project” next year, so I will hopefully get to meet Nicky then as well (along with everyone else involved).
.
As I mentioned in my last journal, at some point in the new year I will be setting up my new blog. I plan to meet (if possible) artists and do a very personal interview with them. I want the interviews to be relaxed and fun and positive, maybe promoting projects or exhibitions that they are doing. The level of experience won’t matter to me as long as I find their art interesting. The plan is to connect, and promote, in a very positive and fun way!
.
And what about me and what I have been doing? Well, I have decided to invest in a trestle table for my art. I want to paint a couple of quite large pictures and I have a couple of different styles in mind. The neons will make an appearance in them, as well as some very bright “normal” acrylics. I will just have to make sure I don’t get paint everywhere as I don’t have a studio and my poor house ends up paint splodged!!
.
I am looking forward to doing some painting again. However, it will be after the Christmas period. But it will be soon!
.
So that is it from me for now. I hope that you have a wonderful Christmas and a very happy New Year. Thank you for reading my journals and I hope you will also read my interviews etc in the New Year.
.
Bye, bye,
.
Take care,
.
Love,
.
Lili X

 

.

You can follow Lili and her neons on Twitter here:

.
Why not also …
  •  catch up with our ‘Writer In Residence’ for October -poet  Lydia Allison and her collaborative project on notions of deformity here.
  • catch up with our last ‘Artist In Residence’ Project ‘Interactions and Intersections’ with artist Kelly Occhiuzzo, You can find out more here, here, here, here and here.
>>>>

 

>>>

One Response to “‘Neon Power’: The Journals of Lili Morgan #13 (Emerging Abstract Neon Artist)”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Neon painting of Hisachika Takahashi | Lucy Somers - December 16, 2013

    […] ‘Neon Power’: The Journals of Lili Morgan #13 (Emerging Abstract Neon Artist) (artipeeps.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

