Weekend Showcase: Mark Crowley (Woodworker and Sculptor)

4 Apr

Spotlight

Every Friday, 1 creative, letting their work speak for itself.

.

Featuring

Mark Crowley

.

Mark Crawley Weekend Showcase.

 ‘the picture I chose is not of a particular piece of work as such but I feel it represents what I do (witch varies massively  from commission to commission)’

.

Biography:

I am a woodworker and sculptor who works predominately with recycled materials, I studied sculpture and furniture making and graduated in 1999 and have been working ever since. I am happiest working with rescued, old, restored tools using traditional methods. my daily goal is to create my work by hand, only using electricity to power my kettle and my radio…

I  am available for commission and can be contacted on: markcrowleywoodworkandsculpture@hotmail.co.uk

.

You can see more of Mark’s work here:

http://markcrowley.moonfruit.com/

https://twitter.com/MarkCrowley_

.

.

Do get in touch via the contact form on the What’s On page  or @ArtiPeeps if you would like to be showcased. You’d be welcomed!

.

On Monday watch out for the third installment of our Hot Potato Initiative (a short story collaboration between 6 writers) featuring writer Shannon Pardoe.

Leave a Reply

