‘Dear’ & ‘Tread Softly’ by Louise M. Hart (Poet) FreeSpace #2

22 Apr

Maternity by Picasso

.

Dear

by
Louise M. Hart

.

Mother…
You personify the best and worst of the universe

You bore me naked
Then you covered me up
You believed my existence serendipitous

But I ran out of luck

You nurtured a seed
That bloomed into a weed
Refusing to grow up

For I disavowed a blossoming exterior
In order to feel nearer to you
Than to myself

Mother…
You filled my tears with laughter

My smiles belied a must
To master the unacceptable disaster
Of my uninvited, hidden desires

Thus, I inhaled the air like a choking mist
My life shortened by each deadly hiss
Of lung penetration

Mother…
I like your soul, but not your hair

I eat Mum’s, because I know you care

.

Tread Softly

.

Invention of my Mother
Who lifts me up
I am nearer to death
Than to love

She will always be more than a memory
Who beckons my mind to follow
Its creative streams
Of metaphorical rivers and symbolic seas

Oceanic under mental foot
Spread beneath passing readers’
Psychical feet
Like Yeats’ immersive, but desiccated dreams

Another day over
A milestone nearer
I cry myself younger

You can find more about Louise and her poetry here:
 .
Watch out for Louise’s 3rd FreeSpace.  Coming Soon!

.

_________________

*’FreeSpace’ offers creatives or groups 3 slots on ArtiPeeps which can be taken up in a cluster or in a sequence over a period of months. They can be used for further showcasing, self-expression or for projects.

If you are interested in FreeSpace, don’t hesitate to get in contact via a reply box, or the form on our What’s On’ Page or via @ArtiPeeps

.

Do take a look at our ‘The Nine Realms’ Indiegogo Campaign

19 poets, 23 artists, 3 musicians and a Viking boat!

http://igg.me/at/the9realms

 

nine realms8

2 Responses to “‘Dear’ & ‘Tread Softly’ by Louise M. Hart (Poet) FreeSpace #2”

  1. arsennazoyan April 22, 2015 at 11:31 am #

    Nice

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. AUTHOR NEWS & ANTHOLOGY OPENINGS – 23.04.15 | imaginalis - April 23, 2015

    […] If you want to read more of this poem, click HERE […]

Leave a Reply

