Muspelheim: Sparks and Flames 4/4 The Nine Realms- Poems and Writing

4 Jun

nine realms8

The Nine Realms

9 months, 19 poets and writers, 22 Artists, 3 composers, 1 Viking boat: a magical reworking of Norse Mythology for contemporary audiences

.

 Muspelheim

(the realm of fire)

Featuring:

Lydia Allison and Mina Polen

 

 

i think of our fires

by Lydia Allison

.

my silk scarf smudged with grey | old
wood that popped and cracked
the tiny floating sparks that lifted
from the black | motes
of copper made a close night sky
we were gods | men | dark red things

now the deep infared swells and rolls
brighter and darker | breaking
the earth to ashes | the fire licks
the stars | magnetic | draws them all
back | in

.

.

It’s me

by Mina Polen

.
It’s me riding over permafrost

It’s me

…………burning

…………melting ice and life

…………burning

…………………..burning

 

fire burning deep inside

it’s me

…………setting everything on fire

rage riding over fire

restlessness riding over ice

………….it’s me

……………………….again

I have enough fire

………….to burn thousand suns

………….to consume the earth

it’s me

………….burning

it’s me

………….and I am waiting

………….to set the world on fire.

It’s me

,,,,,,,,,,,,,wind made of fire

 

get ready to glow

get ready to start all over again

it’s me

…………..again

………………………burning.

.

.

.

Find out more about Lydia and Mina here:

Lydia Allison

lydiaallison.wordpress.com

https://twitter.com/LydiaAllison13

Mina Polen

http://www.lulu.com/shop/mina-polen/scylla-and-charybdis/paperback/product-21019437.html

https://twitter.com/minapolen

.

As always, thank you for your interest.

 

.

2 Responses to “Muspelheim: Sparks and Flames 4/4 The Nine Realms- Poems and Writing”

  1. Brenna Layne June 6, 2015 at 1:39 am #

    Powerful and searingly lovely images!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Nine Realms: Muspelheim – Sparks and Flames | Lydia Allison - June 5, 2015

    […] Muspelheim: Sparks and Flames 4/4 The Nine Realms- Poems and Writing. […]

Leave a comment